On Monday, March 6, at the LISD Board of Trustees meeting, Kay Ray, executive director of the Longview ISD Foundation, presented inscribed bricks in Foundation Plaza to the LISD 2016 Teachers of the Year.

The 2016 Teachers of the Year are Angelina Byrd of Johnston-McQueen Elementary School and Lisa Mize of Foster Middle School.

Pictured left to right are John York, Foster Middle School principal, Lisa Mize, Kay Ray, and Denise Frederick, principal of Johnston-McQueen Elementary School.  Ms. Mize could not attend the meeting because she was taking a mid-term exam in a college course.

Each year LISD purchases bricks in the plaza to honor the Teachers of the Year.

Foundation Plaza is located on the southeast corner of Lobo Stadium on the campus of Longview High School.

LISD Foundation (All Updates)