While the COVID-19 pandemic forced the Longview ISD Foundation, Inc. to cancel its 20th annual Lamplighter Awards banquet scheduled for Thursday, April 2, at Pinecrest Country Club, the Foundation is committed to holding the banquet when a time is deemed appropriate based on sound medical advice and the conditions in Longview and the restrictions in place to prevent community spread of the virus.  At this time, however, the Foundation is respecting our city and county leaders' recommendations for gatherings and social distancing.

The Foundation is proud to announce this year's student and educator honorees.

Through an essay inspired for the 20th anniversary of the Lamplighter Awards by the twenty traits former student honorees said educators should possess, a student from each Longview ISD campus will honor an educator.  Both honorees will receive the Lamplighter Award.
The Longview ISD Foundation is proud to present the 2020 honorees:
Bramlette STEAM Academy—Tashebra Walker honored by Key’Marion Pickron
East Texas Montessori Prep Academy—Blanca Alvarez honored by Sebastian Martinez
J. L. Everhart Elementary School—Magali Velazquez honored by Josselyn Alvarez
Hudson Elementary School—Cindy Bickerdike honored by Karson Bulich
and Kim Coulter honored by Jordan Nash
Johnston-McQueen Elementary School—Rhonda Small honored by Myles King
South Ward Elementary School—Naomi Odum honored by Francisco Pantoja
Ware East Texas Montessori Academy—Samantha Chastain honored by Anna Hernandez
Ned E. Williams Magnet School Academy—Greg Harmon honored by Eduardo Reyes
Forest Park Middle School—Ella Gupton honored by Emily Solis
Foster Middle School—Ricardo De la Garza honored by Siri Undavalli
Judson STEAM Academy—Sylverlene Williams honored by Grecia Aguilar
Longview Early Graduation High School—Rochelle Ceballos honored by Aaliyah Brightman
Longview High School—Amy Barrett honored by Hyndavi Jatavallabhula,
Nelda Mancha honored by Abigail Archer, and Rebekkah Hernandez honored by Maria Gonzalez
The Longview ISD Foundation will award the eighteenth annual Cornerstone Award
 to the Longview High School Interact Club for its volunteer service to the Foundation.